Princess Tanty

Today I am sharing my take on the Scrap the Girls Sketch Challenge this month.

Sketch 3.jpg

I am not one to use a lot of flowers so I changed it up a bit and moved the sketch down a little to create my layout.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

I used watercolours and Colour Blast Shimmer dusts as my base to this layout and then I added Colour Blast Colour Paste and Flutterby Designs Flutter Paint over the top.  I have had a hard time with photographing my layouts lately so that is why this layout doesn’t look as bright as I would like.  I tried two separate times to take some decent photos but the summer sun and stained glass windows have not helped my cause.  I have lights too believe it or not.  Time to add some new ones I think.

Anyways here are some progress shots.

First – watercolour.

img_6973

Then some Colour Blast Colour Paste applied with a palette knife.

Then a squeeze of Flutterby Colour Paint over the top.

img_6979

Here are a few close ups of the finished product.  The hardest part of this layout was waiting for the Flutterby Paint to dry.  I didn’t want it to bubble so you have to let it dry naturally or with very little heat.

img_6979

Here are a few close ups too:

img_7006img_7007

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

