Mother | Scrap the Girls

Today I am sharing a layout that I created for this months Scrap the Girls Moodboard.   This year, I have taken creative control of the moodboards now that I am understand running the challenge blog a lot better and am not so overwhelmed with the process.  I put this moodboard together knowing that May is mothers day month.  I was initially inspired by the wire.  Here is the moodboard:

Mothers day Moodboard May 2017.jpg

So I decided to play with some wire to make a mother and child.  Then I used it on a mixed media background with a photo of my first born daughter and I when she was just six days old.

Here is my take on the challenge:

IMG_4506.JPG

There is a process video too you can watch it below.  Wire is fun to work with, a technique I will definitely be trying again.

There is a process video too:

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

