Charms Creations Australia Day Map Marker Challenge

…This post was originally published in January 2016 but I had to recall it as this layout got picked up for publishing.  In keeping with their requirements, I had to withdraw this layout from social media until 1 month clear of publishing.  I am now in the all clear to share it again…

I’ve realised that around the third week of my blog it’s a little quiet but don’t worry there’s plenty to come.

Today I’m sharing all Australia Day layout I’ve created for Charms Creations Australia Day Challenge.

This photo is of my son I took last year and have had printed and sitting on my desk all that time. Finally, I worked out what to do with it.

I’ve created my background using chalks and I also altered a DIY Charms Creations map marker that way too. I added some hand stitching and so rub ons I’ve been saving for a very long time and I don’t know why. The flair is from my stash and the opera house card is a Project Life card.

It turned out way better than I expected.


Here are some of the details too:



I will also have a video up on YouTube very soon so head over and subscribe so you don’t miss it.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

