Our Mixed Media Moods

This months Our Mixed Media Moods moodboard is one that features a bit of mustard.

IMG_8542

I had some ideas for what I wanted to create but then I watched DeeDee’s process video and I forgot and all I could think about was her awesome interpretation of the statue.

After a few days of thinking, I gathered my thoughts and started on a background.

IMG_9017

After a few more layers and a bit of detail…this was my finished piece.

I took inspiration from the Mustard and Black colours, the mood image, the mushroom and the sticks.

IMG_9066

Here is a close up too.

IMG_9069

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

