Precious Moments

This is my take on this months Scrap the Girls Challenge. This month is a moodboard called “Seaglass”.

Moodboard 4.jpg

All the sea inspiration meant I just had to use a photo of the sea.  I settled on this series of photos of my daughter Poppy taken last October at Kingscliff.  The colours of the ocean are a perfect match.

Here is my Layout:

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

This layout is all about texture.  I added colour to start then strips of material, some gyprock tape and then bubble wrap.  Yep I used bubble wrap to add some textural “glass rocks” to the layout.  I was a bit of work to hand stitch them all on but I think it was well worth it.  I really love the way it turned out.

Here are a few close ups:

There is a process video up on Popleopod YouTube Channel so head over and check it out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

