White with One Challenge – September

This layout I created 2 years ago, it was accepted for published and then all sorts of publishing drama has occured.  I have been advised it may not be printed and I can share it so here it is….

I decided to have another go at this challenge this month.  Last month the Custard Yellow layout I did was pick up for publishing so I was keen to get an entry into this challenge.

The colour this month was Antique Moss. Kahki Green in other words.  All my greens are fairyly bright so I started off mixing my own version of the green that I wanted to use.  My ingredients were – 2 squirts of Kaisercraft Antique Gold, 2 Squirts of Tim Holtz Distress Stain in Fossilised Amber and 4 of Tim Holtz Twisted Citron. This is my colour swatch.  I knew I wanted to write this blog post to I made sure I kept track of what I was adding.


I applied my ink to my pre-prepared cardstock (a layer of gel medium) using a mop brush and plenty of water.  Once it was dry I added some texture paste through a sencil.

I then went through my stash and pulled out everything that was white and green.  I had no idea where I was actually going with this layout but I knew what colours I had to work with.  I found this little felt frame in a box of ‘I don’t know if I will ever use these things’ and I decided that I was going to make it work.  The photo I chose was a black and white photo of my daughter that I had printed out a while ago but hadn’t decided how I wanted to scrap it.  I actually have a few different photos from this day that I want to scrapbook but I love them so much I didn’t want to just scrap them for the sake of it.  Anyways, once I had my frame and my photo I just kept layout out bits and pieces until I was happy then I glued it all down.

Just as I was sitting down one night to write this post I thought I should send this one off to see if I can get it published.  I was gobsmacked when I got the acceptance email.  So now it has been published I can finally share it.


Here are some of the details.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

