Podolak Crew

I had this idea for a layout, roped my husband in to helping me and then this challenge came up and I knew it would be perfect.  So I added a few things to fit the criteria and it is perfect.  It actually came up better than I thought it would.

This is the Challenge for Show Us Your Stuff.  It is a bit of a this or that challenge.  There are are number of options and you chose one from each pairing.  This was the pairings.  Hearts or Stars, sequins or buttons, washi or ribbon and spots or stripes.

I went with Stars, sequins, washi and spots but I also threw in some stripes.

 

 

There are a few process shots to so you can see how it all came together.

I could have done this part but I know that hubby was a bit of a proud graffiti artist back in his youth.

img_7894

Then this is what he finished I added some things and some colour

img_7901.jpg


And finally, here are some close ups.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

3 thoughts on “Podolak Crew”

  1. It’s an awesome background. I especially like the smaller version of the photo on the layout! Well done on getting hubby to help! Mine asked me to put a fishing lure on a layout once … that’s his contribution to scrapping. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

