Masculine Mixed Media Card

Today I am sharing a Masculine Card I made. The card I created I wanted to be very neutral.  What I mean by neutral is Occasion neutral.  Something that is clearly masculine but could be used for any thing.  This is what I came up with….

DSC09688.JPG

It’s not secret I love grunge.  So I created a grungy embossed background that I then layered embossed chipboard over the top before adding a stamped fussy cut image.

DSC09689.JPG

The Colour Blast Embossing Powder is super shiny and difficult to photograph.

As for the stamped man, he is from A Stampers Anonymous collection of stamps I recently purchased with this task in mind. I coloured him using the new Colour Blast Shimmer Powders.  I’m not much into fussy cutting but I think I might do it more often as it is a great way to use your stamps.

SONY DSC

There is a process video that goes along with this card too you can check it out here

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

