Spencer and the Crazy Cat lady | Flutterby Designs DT Share

Just  quick share today using the new Flutterby Designs “Fur-ever” friends collection. This was the 8th layout I created from this collection.  I had plans for a layout but then things changed on Saturday.  This layout features my best friends cat, Spencer.  I had planned to make a funny layout but then on Saturday, my BF Sarah, told me Spence was a little bit off and had to make a weekend visit to the vet.  On Monday after a grim diagnosis Spencer was put to sleep.  So I changed my funny layout to something Sarah could hang on her wall.  I framed and delivered it before she got home from work.

For the background I used the “You Spin Me Right Round” Stencil  with some Colour Blast Colour Spray, then stamped over the top for a bit more visual interest.

Here are a few close ups…

Sarah loved it.

Now here is another layout layout I did.  I thought I would never manage to use the cat cards from this collection, then on a day last week when it was close to a MILLION degrees (Queensland summer temperature at 40 degrees celcius) my daughter decided the it was too hot for clothes but totally suitable for a cat beanie.  She wouldn’t wear the damn thing in winter and I have no idea where she got it from but Freaking Crazy is the only way to describe her.

 

To read about my process head over to the Flutterby Designs Blog.

But here are a few close ups.

Krisy xx

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Spencer and the Crazy Cat lady | Flutterby Designs DT Share”

  1. I am so sorry for your friend’s cat, animals become members of our family and their loss is heartbreaking. I think she has appreaciated your layout a lot!
    Love the nice colored one with the sassy face 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

