Inspired By Iceland Art

For the past few months I have been working on a piece of art Inspired by Iceland and the Northern Lights.  This is a collorative effort organised by Tina Walker.

Here is my piece.

IMG_6042.JPG

I lived in the North for 2 years, not quite as north as Iceland and unfortunately I never saw the Northern Lights, I even took a trip to the Nord Kapp and Nope still nothing.

This layout is all about texture, there is glitter paste, doily patterns that I have then coloured with watercolour and added trees.  I imagine this is what it may look like looking up through an igloo hole into the sky. Or perhaps looking down on earth through the galaxy and lights to the trees.  Either way, I am very happy with the way this piece turned out.

Here is another view of the texture.

IMG_6043.JPG

To hop around and look at other pieces inspired by this challenge you can have a look here.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

