Picture This!? Guest Designer | December – Shapen Up

This month I was asked to be a guest designer following my win in October for Picture This!?  The challenge was “Shapen Up”…use shapes.  Seems fairly simple.  I decided on a Star shape and pulled out my new 7dots Studio Writers Block Collection.  This collection is totally Amazing.  By chance the photo I chose to use is of my daughter holding a star wand (no I didn’t print this photo for the challenge, it was in a pile of pictures I had previously printed it dates back to March of this year).  Then I got to work.  Here is the layout I created.

img_4915

 

There is some stamping in there too and yes they are my Viva Las VegaStamps!.  I layered up some of the papers in a stack of my very dodgy looking star.  It is hand drawn and you will see on the process video I had a few goes at it.

I layered up lots of texture.  There is punchinella, sheet music, gauze, a charms creation heart (that I stamped with the same VLVS! as the background. and I used some millinery netting, thread and wire for even more texture.

Here are a few more close ups:

img_4918

img_4917

Oh and of course, for added texture there is Colour Blast Colour Paste in STEEL!

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

