Christmas Special #1 | Seasons Greeting Layout

This layout is featured on this quarters – Creative Paper Craft Magazine.  My second cover this year.  To say I am freaking excited is a total understatement!  Any how I created this one a while ago but now it is finally in print I can share it and all the details.

I created this layout to show case the wrapping paper I saved from one of the kids presents last year.  I am a Scrapbooking. I have a problem when it comes to throwing away beautiful papers even if they are torn and have served their purpose.  This black piece of paper was just trimmed to fit the layout length ways.  I left the torn edge – I things like that.  It’s a bit more visual than straight edges.  I kept the whole layout simple.  One big 5×7 photo simply matted on the same red cardstock the background is matted on.  I then added a bit of embellishment to 2 opposite corners of the frame.

IMG_9666

To the top corner I used two different green coloured straws to create a corner frame and then I added a Kaisercraft Holly wood Veneer to the top and a Funky Flairs Studio flair to the top.  To the bottom corner I made a similar green straws frame and added a Charms Creations Christmas Tree.  I have been hoarding these little guys. They are so cute.

IMG_9667

IMG_9668

The title Seasons Greetings is a Diecut that I have had in the bottom of my Christmas box for a couple of years.  I have no idea what collection it is.  To finish the layout I added a little bit of bling.  It is Christmas after all – some Gold Heidi Swapp Colour Shine, Green sequins and a D-lish Scraps Red Sequin bow.  Done.  Simple and it screams CHRISTMAS

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

