Scrapping Clearly Tag Swap

This months Scrapping Clearly tag swap was an awesome one.  As soon as I saw it I knew I was going to draw inspiration from the top left diamonds picture and the shoes.  This is the moodboard:

IMG_4800.PNG

And this is my tag:

IMG_5014.JPG

I used a stamp of my favourite shoes Dr Martens and then added all the colour and texture in the required colours.  I added some buttons to tie in the buttons on the boots on the moodboard.  I lost a lot of the background work under all of the layers but you can see some of the checkers peeking out at the top of the tag.  I used my gelatos to create the hatched effect.  Then over the top I applied some workable fixative before adding some old pattern, stamping and some Colour Blast Colour Paste in Deep Water.  I kept the shoes media free and just fussy cut them so that they stood out against the busy background.

I hope my swap partner likes it.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

