Christmas Magic | Layout and Process Video

Christmas isn’t many sleeps away and I have been saving all my Christmas layouts to share this month to get you in the spirit of actually scrapping those Christmas photos.  This layout is a little bit different for me, I am using a 5×7 photo and 2 2×3 photos on one page.  They are all similar but a little different.  I love the expressions in all of them and as always when taking photos of kids, you can’t get everyone to co-operate very easily.

Here is my layout:

IMG_3410.JPGIt is a fairly straight forward layout with a little bit of mixed media that lets the photos do the talking.  I just love these photos.  They make me smile.  The large 5×7 photo is on my wall at my desk all year round.

For large photos you don’t need to add much to the page. They take up most of the space and if you try and put too much on there it can crowd the page.  So, keep it simple and let your photos shine.

Here are a few close ups:

img_3411img_3412

Yes, there is a process video too.  Make sure you subscribe if you haven’t already.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

