Harley Quinn Inspired Altered Paint Brush

Today, I am sharing something a little bit different from my usual scrapbooking layouts.  I have wanted to alter a brush for a while and I finally planned it and did it.  I am actually hooked and have made a few but today I am just sharing my first one.  This one started off as just a practice one but it turned out really great.

To read about the process head over to the Colour Blast Blog and read all about it.

My brother is very much into cosplay and Harley Quinn and the Joker are favourites of his.  I didn’t really know much about the backstory of Harley Quinn so just incase you are interested  the long short of it is… She’s a crazy nutter love obsessed with the Joker.

Harley Quinn (Harleen Frances Quinzel) is a fictional character appearing in in DC Comics from about 1992. “Harley Quinn is the Joker‘s frequent accomplice and lover, and she is also an ally to the supervillain Poison Ivy, from whom she gained an immunity to poisons and toxins. Her origin story relates that she met the Joker while working as a psychiatrist at Arkham Asylum, where the Joker was a patient.” (wikipedia)

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

What do you think…I love it!  I have a few more to share along the way so keep an eye out.  There is also a process video:

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

