This Moment | Masters Share

Today I am sharing an upclose look at my layout that was featured in the Masters section of last months Scrapbooking Memories Magazine.

This layout started as an experiment.  I wanted to see what my new tub of crackle paste was capable of.  In true me form, I set about making a mixed media base for the background but then I got busy and it got pushed to the side for a bit. Then the SBM Master challenge came out to create any layout our heart desired so I decided I would give this a go and if I didn’t like it I could always put something else together.

Here is my layout.

IMG_1767.JPG

The background turned out awesome.  I used heaps of layers of ink to slowly build it up.I used the new Colour Blast Colour Spray in Coffee and then added some Distress ink over the top. Then added some embellishments.  The chipboard I embossed with three different Colour Blast Embossing powders – Steel, Leather and Singing the Blues. The little wood veneer words are from a Ruby Rock it Collection I had left over, the flair button is a random one from my garage sale haul.  The smile tab and zig zag wood veneer are from Studio Fourteen40.

IMG_1768.JPG

IMG_1769.JPG

I love grunge layouts.  What do you think?  There is a process video for you to check out too.

And one last close up so you can see all the layers.

IMG_1770

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “This Moment | Masters Share”

Leave a Reply

