Reverse Altered Canvas | Our Mixed Media Moods

I managed to play along with Our Mixed Media Moods again this month.  I went for a reverse altered canvas.  I have been playing with this idea for a while and it was finally time to make it happen.

First up, here is the Moodboard:

IMG_3751.PNG

I took inspiration from the tree picture in the top right corner as well as the bugs and the colours.  Here is what I came up with…

img_4041

I have used Tori again in this project.  If you don’t know who Tori is you can read about her here.

This is my first reverse canvas and I really love how it turned out.  Most of the work is in the background colouring.  I used my Colour Blast Colour Sprays to build up the colour.  There is a process video up on Popleopod you can have a look at.

I used a transparency over my background which made the whole project a bit harder to photograph but here it is all stylised.

img_4029

Before you mention the fact that you can see glue, I know and I did it on purpose.  I like the way it looks.  Especially as it almost looks like cobwebs in places.

Here are a few close ups:

img_4030img_4033img_4031

Oh and here is the process video:

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

