Everyday Life | Flutterby Designs Team Share

Today, on the Flutterby Designs blog I am sharing this layout that was a work in progress right until the minute it was finished.  I looks nothing like I had planned when I started but it definitely looks a lot better.  This layout started off looking a lot different…it was pink and gold.  But it just wasn’t working for me.  I had to have another look at it.  I looked at the embellishments I wanted to use and decided to draw inspiration from that little grey flair button.  So I drew some lines, pulled out my gelatos and changed up the whole colour scheme.  You can still see a bit of the pink poking through but that it all part of the process right.  This photo is throwing back to Mother’s Day just because that is how I work.  There is no real order in what I do.  I just make stuff when I feel like it.

Once I had painted my background I layered everything else over the top starting with the placement of my photo and working around that.  You can read about the bits and pieces and the process over on the Flutterby Designs blog.

There is a sneak peek of some Colour Blast that is yet to be released.  Although I refer to it as the mucky olive, I really like it.  It was my favourite of the sneak peek colours I was given as a test.  I really can’t wait for it to be released.

The Charms Creations DIY heart is also coloured with a mix of the Olive and Bling Colour Blast Paints.  I watered them down to make a paint.  How awesome does it look?

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

