Precious | Rainbow Splendour DT Share

This week I will be sharing some things for my Design Team share for Rainbow Splendour.  Today is the first of a few shares, this one is using the Girl Kit “Everyday Moments”.  I say girl kit because the way the two kits are designed is one is to lend more towards either sex but honestly they can be mixed up and used however you choose.

This is my layout.

IMG_3888.JPG

I have had this photo printed for a long time but hadn’t found the right things to go with it.  I loved the fact that this kit was blue but very girly, so I took that as an opportunity to use heaps of blue and add accents of yellow.  The background flowery paper from Studio Calico helps girl-a-fi the layout too.

Here are a few close ups.

img_3891

There is a process video so you can watch all the work that goes into the background.  I’ll be honest, that is the most time consuming part.  The kit does all the hard work of matching embellishments so you can focus your energies on everything else.

Here is the video here:

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

