Beautiful You | Scrap the Girls Sketch Challenge

Today I am sharing my take on this month Scrap the Girls Sketch challenge.  This sketch is a collaboration between Rikki Grazini and I.

I decided on my photo and then what I was going to do with it.  I then rediscovered my very first Challenge win kit and decided I would let the kit do most of the work.  For me this is a pretty basic layout.  I kept the mixed media to a minimum (only a few ink splatters so it didn’t look so clean).
IMG_3418.JPG

All the embellishments are from the kit too except the wood veneer Arrow (that’s from Rainbos Splendour) and the emoji (that’s from Charms Creations).  I added a tiny bit of texure in the form of gyprock tape and thread and that’s kinda it.

Here are a few close ups:

img_3421img_3422

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

