Making Art & Fiona’s Art Auction.

Back in September Fiona Paltridge put out a call for any artists to contribute a piece of art work towards an Art auction for her kindergarden that she works for.  I sent her a message, saying if she got desperate and needed some extra work I would be happy to put something together.  She replied “YES”, much quicker than I would have liked.  I really like creating art but I am very protective of it and the possibility of someone not liking it or even worse my worstever fear…what if it is the only piece that doesn’t sell when auctioned.  I then had a bit of an internal meltdown for a few days.  What had I subjected myself to?!  I then, decided not to think about it and let something work out.

I was working on another project that included some monoprinting and I pulled way more prints than I would ever need for three tags so one afternoon I sat down with these prints to see what I could come up with.  I worked on a few prints to see what I could see in them.  Two turned out brilliantly.  This is the first time in a long, long time that I sat down and drew just because.  That “just because” afternoon, turned out to be something that I was happy to offer to the auction and a few other nice pieces to add to my art journal.

Here is my piece that I decided to donate to the auction.

IMG_3433.JPG

I added some gold ink too, this is a better angle to see that.

img_3436

And here are a few of the other pieces I created.

img_3454

img_3446

img_3449

 

I have added my auction piece to my RedBubble account you can purchase prints, cards and even phone cases of this print.  Please go and check out my RedBubble account and if anything tickles your fancy please buy it.  If you sign up to the notifications you can see when they have 20% off sales and even free postage.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Making Art & Fiona’s Art Auction.”

Leave a Reply

