Together | Stuck?! Sketches October Challenge

I’ve had a good month this month with being ahead in design team commitments and having time when the kids are behaving to get a lot of scrapbooking done.  I was aiming to post a blog post every day but I am going to miss 2 days due to being away for a wedding and not being able to get another 2 layouts under my belt.

This layout I have had on my to do list since the beginning of the month and I only just managed to squeeze it in. This challenge is for Stuck?! Sketches.  It’s my first time playing along.  You can check them out herehere.

stuck-sketches-square

This is the challenge sketch:

stucksketches-10-october-15-2016

This is my take with a few alterations…

IMG_3892.JPG

I simplified the sketch a bit and only used three photos because I wanted to use larger square photos but other than that I kept everything pretty simple and true to the sketch. I am really happy with the natural palette that I used and it is a perfect fit for these photos.  My background it a bit more complex than it looks here but I covered it up too much.  (Didn’t plan that too well!)  I love all the textures and fibres.

Here is some close ups:

There will be a process video but as with all my posts over the last week, I have been concentrating on making layouts rather than spending time on the computer so they will come next week.  We have a bit of a drive to the wedding so I will work on some editing on the way there and back.  Do keep an eye on the POPLEOPOD YouTube channel

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a comment