Anna’s Craft Cupboard Mini Challenge – Halloween

Well, I can tell you it is definitely the only time I have ever scrapped so many halloween-y photos.  Yes, I have another one today.  This is the last lot, I don’t have any left that I can think of.  This layout is for the Anna’s Craft Cupboard mini Challenge.

img_3798

So, this photo is one of me and only me.  That is very rare.  It was taken before we had kids – that is why.  My husband was away in China for work and I wasn’t due to fly over and meet up with him for another week. My mum and dad always attend a childhood friends annual Halloween party and I was invited so I didn’t have to sit at home alone. It was very last minute so I threw together an outfit that consisted of a red corset and my wedding dress skirt and teased my hair BIG.  (I will never, ever, ever do that again!!)

This is the only photo I have of the event – a selfie I sent to my husband.  This was back before I had an Iphone.  It would be a lot different these days.

Anyways, that’s the back story behind the photo.

Here is my layout:

img_3877

This layout is a lot of layers.  There is sprays and stencils, stamping, paint, paper layers and chipboard.  I am in love with my Viva Las VegaStamps.  This layout features a few from my latest haul.    The paint blood drips are Fire Engine Flutterby Paint drips that I allowed to dry naturally.  Totally blood like.  I am running low on Charms Creations to I had to ink a purple one to make it more suitable.  I definitely need to stock up.

Here are a few close ups:

There will be a process video – it is currently still under construction so make sure you subscribe to POPLEOPOD on YouTube so you don’t miss out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

