Girls Nite In Cybercrop | Scrapping Clearly

On the 14th October, Scrappingclearly hosted a cybercrop “Girls Nite in” to raise funds for Breast Cancer research.  Breast Cancer has affected me greatly this year so I jumped at the opportunity to donate and play along for such a good cause.

There were four challenges in this crop that ran from 9 am to 12 midnight.  You could participate in as many challenges as you liked.  I managed to get three done.  The forth had me stumped and I didn’t want to force something just for the sake of getting something done so I settled at three.

The first challenge I completed was the tag challenge.

img_3632

I decided to use a bit of mixed media and base the stamp around one of my Viva Las Vegas Stamps I won last month.  I used baby wipes on my base to create a kind of quilted blanket type of effect and used my sewing machine to stitch it all in place.  Then I stamped and fussy cut my image before colouring it using watercolour pencils and Colour Blast Shimmer dust.  Then I stuck it all together.

There is a process video you can watch here:

The second challenge I tackled was the 90% pink challenge.  You had to create a challenge that was 90% pink.  I pulled out a lot of pink stuff and then stuck it all together with a bit of mixed media and an awesome photo.  Here is my layout:

img_3621

Here are a few close ups – there’s a lot of pink.

There is also a process video you can watch here:

The third challenge I took on was called This and That.  It was a bit like a recipe challenge.  You were given four criteria that had two options each.  So long as you used one from each of the two options you had nailed the criteria.  This is the challenge:

challenge

And this is the layout I created.

img_3633

I used most of the options for each criteria to create my layout the only thing I didn’t use was notepaper and that’s because I couldn’t find any.  This style is very much me.  I love “girly grunge” and I am so pleased with the way it had turned out.  I was pretty happy and then even more so when I received notification that I had won that particular challenge.

Here are a few close ups:

There is a process video you can watch here:

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

