Dreams

Today is just a quick share. I didn’t spend as much time as I would have liked in my art journal this week.  I explored mixed media on my Scrapbooking layouts instead so that still counts are art.  You can see what I have been up to here.

I did do one spread in my art journal this week in response to the Get Messy week 2 DREAM prompts and then I came across a quote that summed up exactly what I was thinking so I think I will add this to the page at some point.

Here is my spread.

I have returned to an altered book that I started back in the season of words.  I explored applying chalks with a paint brush.  I acquired a full set of chalks through a Facebook garage sale site and bought them on a whim.  I had no idea why I wanted them or what to do with them. I have used them on some layouts but thought, I would try something different after watching Maremi Small Art do a YouTube video using make up.  And this technique is much like putting on make up.  I also used my new favourite tool – fluid acrylic in a fineliner bottle.

And here are the words that go along with it.

 

I am all ready for week three now.

If you want to find out more about Get Messy Art JournalGet Messy Art JournalGet Messy Art JournalGet Messy Art Journal please check it out here.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

