Scrapbooking Top 50 | Week 5

This week was all about the Laundry and sketches and rules of three.  I don’t know if you have noticed or not but I don’t really do design rules.  I don’t really try to do the threes thing or the clusters.  If I do them it is by accident.  But this week I was forced to.  As a result I don’t think these layouts are really me.

Here is what this week was about:

laundry-wk-5

And here is the first room:

room-1

This is the first room that I tackled.  And here is my layout:

img_3413

Now I look at it again, it isn’t that bad.  Not that good but ok. Here are a few close ups.

There is a process video – you can watch it here.

Now on to room 2.

room-2

I pulled out my photos and planned my sketch and then realised I had forgotten about the colours.  My chosen photos wouldn’t work.  So back to the drawing board.

Here is what I came up with.

IMG_3485.JPG

Here are some close ups:

img_3487

There is also a process video for this layout too.  You can watch it here.

The mini photo challenge was a bit easy this week:

photo-prompt

This is my photo:

IMG_3407.JPG

My caption read something like this.  “This happens everyday at least three times a day.  It is my least favourite time of the day.  Not matter what it is, whether they ate it last week, yesterday or even this morning, they probably won’t like it now and won’t eat it.  Then in half an hour they will be “Hungy”.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

