Scrapbooking Top 50| Week 3

This weeks challenges fell on the first week of the September school holidays.  I never get as much scrapping done as Mr Pod is a teacher.  You would think having him home would mean that I get more time to myself but it doesn’t work out quite that way.  When he is home I book all the appointments it is easier to do alone or with limited kids so I have been fairly busy.

I still played along and set myself the goal to atleast participate in one of the two challenges.

This week was all about the living room.

img_3046

This was the first challenge.

img_3044

This is the one I played along with.  I took inspiration from the bookshelfs and the colours of the furniture.  And this is what I came up with.

img_3075

I also managed to tie in my Week 1 Photo challenge.

img_3081

This was challenge number 2.  I started a layout but didn’t like where it was going so I stopped and used that energy on something else.  Here is the challenge incase your interested.

img_3043

This weeks mini challenge was…  I didn’t get a chance early in the week to play along with this one.  It was Thursday already by the time I realised it was due.

img_3045

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

