Scrapbooking Top 50 | Week 2

I’m back today sharing my take on Week 2 challenges for the Scrapbooking Top 50 Block Challenge.

This week was all about the wet room – the bathroom.

img_2940

The first Challenge:

challenge-1 I tackled really quick and easily.  I knew what I wanted to create.  I wanted to replicate the tiles on the wall.  By chance, I had this photo printed of my family and my shirt is kind of paisley, mandela print so it works.

Here is my layout:

IMG_3015.JPG

And here are a few close ups:

There is also a process video:

The second challenge was a bit tricker.  Not that challenge itself but the face I wanted to create something a little different. Here is the challenge:

challenge-2

This is what I came up with.

img_3032

There is a lot of layers under that photo and I really enjoyed putting them together.

Here are a few close ups:

IMG_3034.JPG

There is a process video too:

There was also a Mini photo challenge.  This was this weeks prompt:

photo-challenge

And this was my photo:

SONY DSC

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

