Tag, Tags, Tags.

Last month Scrapping Clearly had a Cybercrop Weekend/week.  We were away on a mini break down the coast so I didn’t get a chance to play along with all the challenges but I did manage two.  A monochromatic layout and tag.  I will share the Monochormatic layout tomorrow today it is tags.

The requirement for the tags was Paint and Feather.

I decided to monoprint my backgrounds with my Geli Plate and then layer on the embellishments.

I originally had the plan to do beige/natural colours and then had another thought to do blues.  So I did both.

The reason I went with beige is because my daughter picked up some emu feathers the other week on one of our outings and they were still in the car.  I wanted to use one of these so I designed the tag around that.

img_3273

Here are individual pictures of each tag.

On the middle one you will see the emu feather I was talking about.

The reason I chose to make some blue tags is because I was at the two dollar store and there was a set of stickers that had a feather.  I liked the colours and the feather so I bought them.

This is what I created.

img_3284

The backgrounds are all mono printed on my Geli plate.  Some are on paper and then adhered to the tag, others are made from Paint Samples.  I am a hoarder of these and I had the perfect colours in my collection.

I have prepared a process video too.  You can watch me create these tags from start to finish including a little Geli Printing.

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

