Scrap the Girls October Moodboard

I’ll be honest this months moodboard wasn’t one of my favourite colour combinations.  Purple and green kinda don’t do it for me but I am pretty pleased with the way this layout turned out.

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

This layout started out with some papers from the very bottom of my stash.  Papers that I think were given to me when a friend thought she’d take up scrapbooking and then realised it’s a lot of work.  I happily took the pile and it has sat in my cupboard until now.  These were a perfect match for the moodboard.  I am not really a fan of purple and I think that is why this moodboard didn’t really appeal to me to start with.

Once I sorted my papers and started with the mixed media it all started to come together and I started to like what I was creating.  Plus as soon as I added my Viva Las VegaStamps I was in my happy place.  I really love these little pieces of red rubber.

Anyways, here’s a few close ups.  Make sure you check out Scrap the Girls Blog to see the other Design Team members layouts.

A bit of triple embossing makes any chipboard freaking awesome!

SONY DSC

A little Charms Creations and a Flutterby Designs flair = the perfect finishing touches.

SONY DSC

There is a process video too….

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

