Wonderful You | Imaginarium Designs Guest Designer Share

I created this layout based on the photo.  It is not my photo and strangely enough, I had only met the lady the day before that it belonged to.  I met Anthea at a scrapbooking retreat.  I saw this photo of her daughter, Tori, sitting on her desk and I commented how much I loved it.  Then at lunch I sat across from Anthea and I heard the story behind Tori and the photo.  Tori was chosen to be the face of the Ghost campaign. Ghost Campaign is a bullying awareness cause creating a space for the youth to share their personal experiences.  What’s Tori’s connection to this campaign?  She has achondroplasia – a common form of Dwarfism.  Something about Tori’s story and her mum connected with me and I found myself later asking if I could scrap this photo.  Thankfully she said “Yes”.

To read more about the process please head over and check out the Imaginarium Designs Blog

IMG_2298

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Wonderful You | Imaginarium Designs Guest Designer Share”

Leave a Reply

