Wish Upon A Star…Picture This Challenge

So I am on a DT with Emma Zappone, if you don’t know who she is go check her out.  But she is on this new DT I hadn’t heard of until she shared her layout earlier this month its called Picture This! and I just loved this challenge.  The challenge is called “Wish Upon A Star” And you guessed it you have to use stars.

It turns out I have this awesome new stamp from Viva Las VegaStamps that is a new addition to my collection and it just happened to be a star.  So, I was meant to play along.

This is the layout I created.  It features me and my dear friend Sue Plumb and her sister, Mandy.  I am pretty certain these ladies have a part of my soul in them.  They are my tribe.

img_3242

Being my layout, of course, there is a whole lot of mixed media.  I used the Colour Blast Shimmer Dust in Navy for my colour, then added some stamping, inking and stencil work over the top using Modelling Paste.  By chance I had a Flutterby Designs Stencil that is a star, added some Imaginarium Designs Chipboard stars embossed with Colour Blast Steel embossing powder and then stamped with Stayzon Ink and finished it all off with some gold ink splatters and some Colour Blast Shimmer spray splatters in Steel.

I chose to keep the colour palette fairly monochromatic to allow the photo to be the focus. In this photo you can see all the layers of colour and the amount of different stamps I used.

IMG_3245.JPG

This paper too, I have had in my stash for a very long time… like before I had kids.  It has nursery rhyme images on it but it works with the layout. and adds a nice change to a plain white piece of cardstock.

I chose to leave my Flutterby Designs wood veneer raw to allow it to stand out.  I finished off the layout with a Charms CreationsCharms Creations book page star and a Flutterby Designs Flair button.  The pink doesn’t quite work but the words do and that is what matters to me.

img_3244

img_3243

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

8 thoughts on “Wish Upon A Star…Picture This Challenge”

  1. You know what? I think I’ve fallen in love with your page. I LOVE every single item, color, your layout, EVERYTHING! Thank you some much for joining us @PT and please, please, come and join us for the next challenges !!! (next one will be on Oct 1st)

    Like

  2. So glad you joined in with us at PT krisy. ☺️ Your layout is just gorgeous! Simply amazing. Can’t wait to see what you create with our next challenges 😜 Xx

    Like

  3. I think my comment got lost 😝 Love your page so much krisy! It’s totally awesome and inspiring. Thanks for joining in with us at PT! 😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

