The Sweet Life | Last D-lish Design Team Share

Today is my last ever share with D-lish Scraps Design Team.  I have decided that it’s my time and I am so thankful to Amanda for the year long opportunity to share my layouts. I have really enjoyed the experience.  So today I am being a bit cheeky… I have designed my final share with the Kraft + challenge in mind.

This month Kraft+ is all about Melon colours. At first I thought there was no way this would work – Kraft Paper and “melon” colours but somehow it does.

This is my layout…

The background is Colour Blast Paste and Mica Powder.

 

There is  The final touch to finish of the Charm Creations DIY heart I altered using some Colour Blast Paste made into a paint and some Watercolour paint I had in my stash.  I love the way it turned out.

There is a process video too…

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

3 thoughts on “The Sweet Life | Last D-lish Design Team Share”

  1. Divine! LOOOOOVe the bg construction….so full of interest & the colours work so well from the mood board – strange tho that is!!! I’m loving the glittery alphas, too. All round lovely page – thanks for sharing with us at K+!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

