A Tin lid and a 79 cent tile

I am obssessed with Alice in Wonderland at the moment. I am currently trying to read Alice in Wonderland again.  I read it 8 years ago when I was travelling through Canada and loved it so I want to read it again to appreciate it but I don’t get much read just a page or two before my eyes are very heavy.  So this time round it is taking a lot longer.  And more often than not I find myself rereading parts as I didn’t really take it in properly.

On to todays share.  This is an idea I have been working on for awhile.  I wanted to find a way to use Tin lids in my art.  And I worked out one way.  I used it as a base to add a scene to.  I think I will eventually add the whole thing to a square shadow box when I come across one the right size.  In the meantime it is sitting on my desk.

Here’s what I mean by Tin Lid…

And here’s what I did with it.

I arranged them and glued them into place using my hot glue gun.  I had the idea that I would glue this straight into a 5×5 frame but it felt a bit lost. So, I put it aside until another idea hit me.  While I was perusing Bunnings, I came across the tile section where you can buy single tiles for 79 cents.  I knew these would be the perfect thing to add my tin lid to.  Now I just need to find a shadow frame that is the right size for the finished tile.

Here’s a close up.

Tomorrow I have another Alice in Wonderland project to share…This time it’s an Art Journal/notebook cover.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

