A Quick Tag share

A few months ago I set a challenge for The Scrap Suite on Facebook (D-lish Scraps) and it was to create a tag that included a photo.  This started my tag addiction.  I created quite a few and this one I haven’t shared yet.

IMG_2361.JPG

The photo is of my daughter, Poppy, standing in front of the display outside the movie theatre when I took her to see Finding Dory.  This was her first proper trip to the movies and our first one on one proper time out.  She love it and happily posed for me.  I only asked her to stand in front but she smiled and grabbed hold of the jug like she was holding it. This little gesture made my scrapbooking heart explode.  She is scrapbooking a bit now too so she is starting to understand the importance of the photos in that process.

I added a bit of texure in the form of threads and stamping.  Then I finished it all off with some Flutterby Designs Enamel dots and Snippet words.

I’m still not sure what I am going to do with my tags.  I might save them all up and make a mini album at some point in the future. But at the moment I am happy just making them.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

