The Journey | Art Journal Page

Today I am sharing and art journal page that started off as a scrapbooking layout.  I started this with a scrapbook page in mind but by the time it dried, I had moved on to other things and it got put to the side.  Then the other day while moving stuff I rediscovered it and decided that it would look awesome with one of my new Viva Las VegaStamps.  And thus an Art Journal Page was born.

DSC09843.JPG

Some things I rediscovered while doing this page.  I love bubbles.  I used to include bubbles a lot in my works as a teenager.  I forgot that. I also love Tim Holtz tiny word stickers.   They finish off layouts and art journal pages beautifully.  And finally I need to work on my messy scribble journalling so it looks more rounded and pretty rather than all scratchy and sharp but fluid acrylic in a fineliner bottle is freaking awesome!

Here’s a bit of a close up of the colour.

SONY DSC

Viva Las VegaStamp.  They are my new favourite thing and I can’t wait to get more.  I am currently saving my pennies for the next free shipping special.

There is a process video too.  You can check it out here:

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “The Journey | Art Journal Page”

  1. Ah the good old CM cutting system circles.
    Your sidekick is very talented.
    I love this Art Journal page so much. I find it very calming to look at and inspiring, it has me wanting to do another art journal page.

    Like

Leave a Reply

