Altered Art | Gift Voucher Folder

If you haven’t noticed, I am trying to post a blog post a day for the month of September. If I can make it work I am going to try for the the rest of the year.  Big ask but I am going to give it a go.

So today I am sharing a project I shared a sneeky peek of on my Instagram last week.  Here it is in full.

IMG_2875.JPG

This is an elaborate gift voucher holder for a friends 30th birthday present.  My friend Sarah, phoned me….she never phones me just messages me…to ask a favour.  This was on Wednesday around lunchtime.  I asked her when she needed it for?!  Oh, she said just Saturday.  F*%K! was my response.  But I said yes of course.

I sat on it for all of Thursday trying to thing of something awesome.  I didn’t want to just fold a piece of card over three times and tie a ribbon around it.  (Although my final project did have a ribbon tie :P)  Then when doing some reading before bed on Thursday night it came to me.  I had some cardboard stashed from the new winter sheets I bought my daughter.  That would be perfect if it was wide enough.  By chance it was.  The next morning I set about making.  And it turned out pretty awesome.  Better than I thought actually.  And I think Sarah was pretty happy with it.

I used my Graphic 45 stash Time to Celebrate along with some Imaginarium Designs Chipboard embossed with Colour Blast Embossing Powder and a Charms Creations Handmade Music Heart.  Oh and there is a Funky Flair Studio flair thrown in there too.

Here are a few photos and a process video.

IMG_2868.JPG

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Altered Art | Gift Voucher Folder”

Leave a Reply

