Home is where the Heart is | Flutterby Designs Team Share

Can you believe it, I am taking a break from the “No Excuses” Range and am sharing a layout I created using the “Happy Together” Collection. This layout came about by accident, not planned in any way it just happened and turned out pretty good.

The photo is a selfie of my little family at Easter time.  The Photo is not straight so I used this as a focal point and it also ties in the diagonal line of the triangle background piece of paper.  The triangle paper is from the Cocoa Vanilla Range “Totally Rad”.  The colours worked so well with the light blue Flutterby Colour paint.

To read more about this layout head over to the Flutterby Designs Blog.

And that’s it.  The hardest part of this layout was fussy cutting the title.  I don’t know how all you fussy cutters enjoy that process.  I think it’s a bit of an old school technique that is making a comeback…What do you think?  I think it takes a lot of patience and of that I have not much but it does look fantastic.  I think I am going to try and incorporate it a little more into my layouts.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

