LOVE | COLOUR BLAST DT SHARE

This layout was created with the idea of show casing the COLOUR BLAST SHIMMER SPRAYS and how amazing they look on black.

To start this layout, I took a spare piece of paper I cut a template.  I just traced a plate as it was a good size and then cut it out  from the centre of the paper.  I placed this template over the black cardstock. I then just sprayed on different layers of colour.  I started with a light spray of the SNOW WHITE SHIMMER SPRAY then dried it thoroughly so that it would not mix with the next layer.  Being careful not to move the template I repeated this process with STEEL, BLING and a bit of ROYALTY, I think there was a bit of SINGIN THE BLUES thrown in for good measure too.

Once all the base was covered and dry, I removed the template and then splattered the same colours around the edge of the circle I had created on the black cardstock so that it didn’t look so stark and out of place.  To splatter I just removed the sprayer and used the end of the nozzle to tap and flick colour onto the layout.

I then added a layer of stars using a Stencil and the SNOW WHITE COLOUR PASTE.  I then tried it and repeated the process with a script stencil and the BLING COLOUR PASTE.

 

Once it was dry I layered on my embellishments and photo.  To the Flutterby Design Heart Chipboard I embossed it twice using the BLING EMBOSSING POWDER for extra glossy smooth finish.

There is a process video up on my YouTube Channel POPLEOPODPOPLEOPODPOPLEOPOD if you would like to head over and check it out.

Krisy x

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

