A Journal for Sue

Last month was the birthday of one of my dear scrapbooking friend’s, Sue.  I wanted to surprise her with a handmade gift so I put together a little journal for her.

This journal is one in the series of three I created in this style.  I call them the Domestic Goddess range.  By chance the papers I chose that suited my idea were called Domestic Goddess by 7 Dots Studio.  I like to create things like this is two or three so I can refine my style and I am able to choose the best one for whatever project I am working on at the time.

You will see the other two pop up later in the year as they were more suited to other projects but this one suited Sue.

IMG_2535

I used a bit of Imaginarium Designs Chipboard double embossed to get some amazing shine.  For more details I added some old paper dress patterns, some music sheet to the background.  I also added a Charms Creations book star and a Funky Flair Studio “Like a Boss” button.

Here is a close up:

IMG_2537

I also wrapped it in hand stamped paper and made a tag but I forgot to take a photo of the tag but you can see it on Sue’s Instagram @sue.plumb

 

P.S.  If you would like to add one of my journals to your collection I have some for sale and looking for a new home so please message me. Styles vary and are limited.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

