Scrap the Girls September Challenge

Another month means all new moodboards and challenges.  This month over at Scrap the Girls there is a Sketch that Design Team Member Rikki and I collaborated on.

September 2016

I really loved the way it turned out.

Here is my take on the sketch…

IMG_2621

I just couldn’t see those snowflake shapes as anything other than doilies.  So I raided my stash and hand coloured some using some bright inks.  I kept the Photo in black and white so the colours would not clash with the bright colours of the layout.

Behind the photo I added quite a bit of mixed media to create some texture.

IMG_2623

I added some stamping and a few bits and pieces from my Flutterby Designs stash…a few bits of wood, some snippet strips, enamel dots, heart stickers and a flair button.

IMG_2622IMG_2624

I can’t wait to see what everyone else comes up with for our sketch.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

