Practice makes Awesome

This layout was my first attempt at Scrap the Boys April Sketch.  It was picked up for publishing and then it got lost in the change over so today I am sharing it.

This is my take on it.

IMG_9219.JPG

I used the Cocoa Vanilla denim paper from the Flying High Collection. It is a fantastic boy collection.  The diecuts and cork stars are from this too.  I have to make mention of the stitched stencil from Whichcraft too.  They are pretty amazing!  I will be adding a few more of these to my collection in the future.

Here are a few close ups too:

There is a quick process video on the Popleopod YouTube Channel too.  It is quick because this layout came together so easily.  I didn’t play with the sketch as much as I normally would.  I’m glad because the layout turned out nice and clean and spot on.  I am very happy with it.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

