Funky Flairs Moodboard Challenge

I have been watching these moodboards on the Funky Flair Studio Facebook page for a while and I finally set aside some time to play along.

I started this layout with a piece of paper from the Made of Awesome range from Cocoa Vanilla Studio.  Then I added a bit of mixed media and embellished.


Here are a few close ups of all the mixed media elements.

This chipboard is from Imaginarium Designs.  I originally started embossing it for another project but it was too big for what I was working on.  I decided to leave it with only one layer of embossing powder as the effect suited the layout.

IMG_2643

I designed this layout in my head all around the idea of using a funky flair fox button from my stash.  So, the fact that my son’s jumper has a fox on it is no accident.  I wanted the whole layout to tie together.IMG_2645

To add a bit more fox to the layout, I added this fox wood veneer I had been saving from Rainbow Splendour.  I just gave him a bow tie.

IMG_2644

Here is a process video too..

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

