Happy Birthday to You | D-lish Scraps DT Share

It’s birthday month over at D-lish scraps.  So, I am sharing a Birthday layout as part of my three day Design Team share this month.  This layout was inspired by Mandy’s June Cybercrop challenge sketch.

And here is my take on it…

This photo was taken at my friends birthday dinner a few years ago.  It was a big milestone birthday so it was a special dinner plus it was my first dinner out alone as a mother of two children before we announced number three was on the way. The photo is fairly dark so I picked a patterned paper that was light but had a bit of dark in it so that it tied into the colour scheme. I used a paper doily to matte my photo. I added a line of gold washi and some gold punchinella down behind the photo to make it look a bit like a present.  Then I added some of my favourite wax blossom flowers, some burlap leaves and a sequin bow.

In addition to the D-lish Embellishments, I handmade some tassels. I also added some Imaginarium Designs Chipboard that I had embossed with Colour Blast Bling Embossing powder.  I only embossed it once to keep a rough textured look.  This makes it stand out against the smooth gold of the washi tape behind it.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

