Scrap the Boys August Challenge

I have had a chance to play a long with a few challenges this month which is really nice.  I just loved the Scrap the Boy challenge this month and I have heaps of photos that capture the theme – Not happy!

Here is my take on the challenge.

IMG_2638.JPG

I used my Cocoa Vanilla Studio “Totally Rad” collection.  Plus a few other bits and bobs from my stash that just worked with the whole layer.  In true me style, I added a bit of mixed media but then just added layers and kept the layout fairly clean for my style.

I just love the woodies from the collection.  I’m glad I stocked up.  Here are a few close ups:

IMG_2640.JPG

IMG_2639

Here’s one to show all the layers.IMG_2641.JPG

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

4 thoughts on “Scrap the Boys August Challenge”

  1. Hello and thank you so much for joining us at STB…your photo is absolutley amazing perfect for our challenge….I love your beautiful layering !! You did a wonderful boy layout !! Have a nice day …xoxo Heike

    Like

Leave a Reply

