Wish | Scrap the Girls Moodboard Challenge

This month over at Scrap the Girls DT member Rikki has worked her magic and come up with a beautiful moodboard.

August 2016 Insta

I drew inspiration not only from the colours but the Wish in the centre, the sparkle of the chandeliers and the patterns of the mandella on the tip right hand side and this is what I came up with….

SONY DSC

There is a lot of layers in this layout.  I started off with a light blue piece of pattered paper from my stash that had some dandelions and the word wish already printed on it then I added texture and colour.  There is lots of layers of blue inks and texture paste.  Once I was happy with my colour and texture, I added some stenciling and stamping.

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

Then I added layers of blue embellishments.  There is coloured cheese cloth, coloured crochet doilies, coloured Imaginarium Designs Chipboard, coloured Paper doily, thread and papers.  Once I was happy with all the placement.  I added layers of different size and coloured blue glitter, oh and some micro beads too for even more texture.  As a final touch, I added some old Kaisercraft rub on’s that have been sitting in my stash.

SONY DSC

To break away from the blue just a touch I added a photo tab and cut frame from Flutterby Designs.  There are just nice little touches that work well with the layout. The photo worked perfectly with the moodboard too!

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

