My Darling Girls | D-lish Scraps DT Share

This is my final DT share for this month over with Scrap the Girls..  Today I’ve gone a little old school.  Well, for me it is a little old school.  The only mixed media I used was a bit of ink splatter at the end.

I kept the embellishment fairly simple as the papers are a bit busy.  So I used a cream and peach After 5 flower from two different packs and teamed them up with some Dusty Attic feather chipboard from the store.  I embossed the feathers twice before stamping the hot embossing powder with a word stamp.  The stamp was dirty (I’m a bit lazy and never clean them) so the colour transferred on to the gold. Oh well.  I then dipped the end of the feathers in some Perfect Pearls for a bit more of a gold touch.

Next, I added some lace cut hearts from the past Just add Paper kit – Simply Chic and then made my own banners from some gold washi.  I added a paper doily and resin butterfly and that is pretty much it.  I also added some words from the Blue Monochrome Journal Pack.  The colour didn’t work so I just cut off the blue border and used the words.  Bang on the tiny word trend.  Lastly, I added some white and gold ink splatter and that’s it – a super sweet page for some super sweet little girls.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

