Pop and the kids – Scrapbooking Memories Layout

Today I am sharing a layout I had published last month in Scrapbooking Memories Magazine.  The theme was grandparents. This photo I took of my kids and their Pop last year.

I used the Kaisercraft diecuts from the Fiesta collection on top of a paper cluster I made from the Dear Lizzy documentary collection mixed in with some paper from Crate Paper Hello Love collection.


To start the layout, I created a background with a gelato watercolour wash as the base and then stamped the “so loved” stamp from Studio Calico over the top. When doing this you have to have your paper cluster prepared so that you can work around where you are going to place it.  This saves you wasting too much time and effort into areas of the background that are going to be covered.

My tip for using a busy paper cluster and die cuts is to outline the die cuts to make them pop against the background.  In this layout I just free hand doodled around the outsides. To make them stand out more, I also popped them off the background with foam dots.

There is also a process video so head over to YouTube and check out POPLEOPOD.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

