Heart You |Cybercrop inspired Layout

This layout was created for the Cybercrop over at The Scrap Suite but I was lucky enough to have it picked up for publishing so I am only just sharing it now as I am in the all clear as it was published last month.

The November cybercrop challeges over in the Scrap Suite were so good I couldn’t help but create along too.

This is my take on Challenge #2 by Sandra.  Use a Black and white photo on a watercolour background.

IMG_7009.PNG

Watercolour is right up my alley.  I created this layout of my Daughter, Autumn from her newborn photoshoot back in March.  I wanted the layout to be all the Autumn colours.  So, I pulled out a whole heap of scrap papers and created a paper cluster before painting a background to suite.

I then finished it off with some Autumn leaves, D-lish burlap leaves, Pip berry stems, and a sequin bow.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I’ve put together a video for you to watch me put this layout together, you can see it here.  Please let me know what you think.

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

