Imaginarium Design Team Share | Cheeky Monkey

I am so freaking excited!  I was lucky enough to be invited to join the Imaginarium Designs Design Team as a Guest Designer for the rest of this year.  I am still pinching myself that I am considered good enough to be on the team with such a high calibre of ladies!    Enough faffing, let’s get on with it.This layout was a Kill a Kit layout; the colours were not my usual choice but they were too pretty to just throw away and Poppy hadn’t yet started Scrapbooking so I was determined to use them.

This is really a simple layout – for my style anyways.  I created a paper cluster using bits of the papers cut into banners.  Once I was happy with the cluster I added a bit of texture in the form of cheesecloth and thread.  There is also some texture paste on the backgound but it doesn’t show up in the photos. I wanted the the layout to look a little shabby chic\grungy (if that is such a thing) so I added some texture stamping and some black inking to the edges of the paper as well as the flair.  To disguise my journalling I drew some rough circles behind the cluster and then journalled along them.

To finish the layout I added some of Nat’s hearts from Imaginarium Designs that I just inked with Black StayzOn.  The title is a mixture of small Alpha Tiles from my stash along with the Cheeky word from the “brilliant gorgeous” Imaginarium designs words.

There is also a process video that goes along with this layout.  So head over to my YouTube channel to check it out – POPLEOPOD. It turned out to be quite a pretty layout despite me not have a great love of the papers.  My next share will be a bit brighter.

Krisy xx

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

